Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gregory C. Carroll Young Artist Concert

August 12, 2015 @ 7:30 pm

The yong artists are assigned two chamber pieces each session. Each ensemble has five one-and-a-half-hour rehearsals and two faculty coachings a week.
The result of all the study and rehearsing is the Gregory C. Carroll Young Artist Concert- 27 pieces a session, 27 seven pieces from Haydn to pieces written this year – all played in 5 concerts. It is chamber music heaven as piece after piece rolls off the stage. We invite you to join us – we throw open our doors – the concerts are free!

Piano quartet No. 1 in G minor, K. 478

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)



Rondo: Allegro moderato

Greg Cardi, violin; Becky Kalish, viola; Sarah Schoeffler, cello; Jie Fang, piano


Piano trio No. 1

Richard Wernick (b.1934)




Chelsea Sharpe, violin; Yi Qun Xu, cello; Yoon Lee, piano


Piano trio in D major, Op. 70, No. 1, “Ghost”

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)

Allegro vivace e con brio

Largo assai ed espressivo,


Antonio Cevallos, violin; Jennifer Carpenter, cello; Wayne Ching, piano




Nocturne for string quartet

Robert Helps (b. 1960)

Maeve Feinberg, Antonio Cevallos, violin; Rachyl Duffy, viola; Jake Klinkenborg, cello


Piano trio

Charles Ives (1874 – 1954)


TSIAJ (This scherzo is a joke)

Moderato con moto

Mark Chien, violin; Anne Richardson, cello; Ashley Zhang, piano


Piano trio “Dumky”

Antonin Dvořák: (1841 – 1904)

Lento maestoso – Allegro vivace

Poco adagio – Vivace non troppo

Andante – vivace non troppo

Andante moderato – Allegretto scherzando


Lento maestoso – Vivace

Ledah Finck, violin; Russell Houston, cello; Hongge Du, piano




Charles Wuorinen (b. 1938)

Helas Madam

Faulte d’argent

Cela sas plus

Comment peult

Vive le Roy

El Grillo “josquin a’ Ascario”

Maeve Feinberg, Antonio Cevallos, violin; Rachyl Duffy, viola; Jake Klinkenborg, cello


Piano trio No. 3 in C minor, Op. 101

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)

Allegro energico

Presto non assai

Andante grazioso

Allegro molto

Avi Nagin, violin; Ben Solomonow, cello; Yoon Lee, piano


August 12, 2015
7:30 pm
Event Category:


Kneisel Hall
127 Pleasant Street
Blue Hill, ME 04614 United States

Information about seating chart and more ticketing details. CLICK HERE or download a program guide here.